Title IX Team

It takes a community to carry out our equity efforts.  We have numerous partners across campus who support the work we do and help carry out the policies and procedures that frame our work. 

 

Title IX Coordinator

Leah GutknechtLeah Gutknecht

Assistant to the President for Compliance and Equity Management & Title IX Officer 

leah.gutknecht@uni.edu

319-273-2846

 

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Christina RoybalChristina Roybal

Senior Associate Athletic Director & Deputy Title IX Coordinator

christina.roybal@uni.ed

319-273-2556

 

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Kaylee Michelson

Kaylee Michelson

Assistant Director of the OCEM & Deputy Title IX Coordinator

kaylee.michelson@uni.edu

319-273-2846

 

Equity Investigator

Brenda HeadshotBrenda White

Equity Investigator

brenda.white@uni.edu

319-273-2846

 

Case Manager and Hearing Facilitator

Madison KuesterMadison Kuester

Equity Specialist

madison.kuester@uni.edu

319-273-2846

 

Advisors

Michelle ByersMichelle Byers

Assistant Vice President & Director of Human Resource Services

michelle.byers@uni.edu

319-273-2422

 

Heather KennedyHeather Kennedy

Assistant Professor of Applied Human Science and Family Studies

heather.kennedy@uni.edu

319-273-4313

 

Eric LangeEric Lange

Theatre Department Head and Associate Professor

eric.lange@uni.edu

319-273-6833

 

Janel NewmanJanel Newman

Assistant Dean of Students

janel.newman@uni.edu

319-273-2332

 

Allyson Rafanello

Allyson Rafanello

Dean of Students

allyson.rafanello@uni.edu

319-273-7153

 

Christina RoybalChristina Roybal 

Senior Associate Athletic Director for Sports Administration

christina.roybal@uni.edu

319-273-2556

 

Thompson_JamarJamar Thompson

Senior Director of Development Athletics

jamar.thompson@uni.edu

319-273-7817

 

John VallentineJohn Vallentine

Associate Provost for Faculty

john.vallentine@uni.edu

319-273-2519